Dreamy card for IPC#62

Happy 1st January for Everyone!

My first post of 2018 will be a dreamy card I made for the current Inky Paws Challenge #62, with the use of these gorgeous colours! I just love the soft feel of these colours together and the inspirational photo reminded me of the Newton`s Naptime stamp set.

Image may contain: text

20171223_081440 wm

So I started with stamping and colouring the image with Copic markers and used the coordinating dies to cut it out. I added some Spectrum Noir clear shimmer to some parts of those fluffy blankets, to make it even cuter.

20171223_081431 wm

I die cut a stitched rectangle from lavender cardstock and ran it through the big shot machine with a beautiful background die from Simon Says Stamp. I also cut a stitched thinner strip (MFT die) from aqua cardstock as a backdrop for my napping kitty.

20171223_081421 wm

The sentiment i stamped on a white cloud in black. When I assembled the card I added 3D foam tape to the kitty and the cloud for more dimension.

20171223_081411 wm

I hope you like this snuggly card and got inspired to play along with us. You still have plenty of time until Friday 5th January. You may be the random winner of a 20 USD gift certificate to the Newton`s Nook Designs online store.

IPCSidebarBadgeNewton

See you soon with more fun projects.

Have a lovely day,

Zsofi

 

One thought on “Dreamy card for IPC#62

  1. This is so cute! The real Newton would love to sleep on that big pile of blankets! I love the way you used the colors and the added sparkle too!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a comment