Sending you love

love themed logo

Hello Everyone,

It has been a bit hectic here with all of us being sick with a nasty stomach virus, but slowly we are getting back to normal. I will continue the Love Themed Card Series with cute flamingos.

20180118_083614 wm

Today a new challenge is starting at the Inky Paws Challenge, #64 is a pretty sketch perfect for Valentine’s day cards.

Image may contain: text

I started with die cutting a lacy heart (Lawn Fawn) from dark pink cardstock and masked off the lacy part of it with post it notes. I stamped the flamingos from the Flirty Flamingos stamp set from Newton’s Nook Designs and used Prismacolor pencils to add a bit of colour to them – mostly white. When it was done I went over the outlines with a black permanent marker, added some Tonic Aqua Shimmer and glossy accents to the beaks.

20180118_083633 wm

To construct my card, I used Doodlebug patterned paper, I die cut a stitched rectangle from it and adhered it to a white card base. Then I ran a piece of Audrey Blue rectangle through the Big SHot machine with the Stitched Woodgrain die from Lil’Inkers Designs. At last I also die cut a stitched strip to hold my die cut sentiment (Simon Says Stamp) and white heat embossed the rest of it above (from the MFT PI I heart you set).

20180118_083732 wm

As a finishing touch I added some iridescent hearts from Studio Katia.

20180118_083725 wm

I hope you like my card and will participate in the new sketch challenge at Inky Paws Challenge. You have 2 weeks to link up your projects (until the 2nd Feb) on their website and you might be the lucky winner of the 20 USD gift certificate to the NND online store.

I will link this card up on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Birds of a feather and to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Add a sentiment.

Newton

Inky Paws Challenge

Hope you pop in again soon for more crafty fun.

See you,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Sending you love

Leave a comment