IPC #66 – more inspiration

Inky Paws Challenge

Happy Monday Everyone,

I am back here again with some more baby cards for the Inky Paws Challenge #66 Baby theme.

Image may contain: text

IPC66_NewtonsNookDesigns_09.jpg

IPC66_NewtonsNookDesigns_02

IPC66_NewtonsNookDesigns_01

I purchased the Lovable Laundry stamp and Stitched onesie die set last year from Newton’s Nook, and it became one of my favourites since then. The images are super cute, so easy and fun to colour, the possibilities are endless. It makes the sweetest baby cards and the die adds some faux stitching which is adorable.

IPC66_NewtonsNookDesigns_03

For this week I wanted something really colourful and suitable for a new baby boy. I selected a couple of Doodlebug patterned paper and die cut them using a stitched collage die from MFT. I cut the same die also from coordinating coloured cardstock and paper pieced them on a white top folding card base.

IPC66_NewtonsNookDesigns_07

IPC66_NewtonsNookDesigns_04

I stamped the sentiments in black ink on the blue panels on both cards. Then I stamped the onesies on Copic friendly cardstock and coloured them with Copics. After die cutting them I popped them up on the cards using extra layers of the onesie cut from white cardstock. It looks like chipboard in this way.

IPC66_NewtonsNookDesigns_06

On one of the cards I added some white fancy scalloped circles under the onesies for more contrast. It would not be a card from me without some  Tonic Aqua Shimmer and glossy accents.

IPC66_NewtonsNookDesigns_08

I hope you got inspired and will participate in the Inky Paws Challenge #66. You have time until Friday (2nd March) to upload your projects on their website to be eligible to win a 20USD gift certificate to the Newton’s Nook Designs online store.

Newton's Nook DesignsNewton

Thanks for stopping by, hope you return soon.

Have a lovely week,

Zsofi

 

 

One thought on “IPC #66 – more inspiration

Leave a comment