It’s your day – IPC #69

Inky Paws ChallengeHello Everyone,

Happy Easter Monday for those of you who celebrate. It is time for a new Inky Paws Challenge, it is a birthday theme with a gorgeous inspirational photo.

26815189_10155694295756311_8572599981006706149_n

It totally got stuck in my mind, I had to make a very colourful, rainbow birthday card.

IPC69_zsm01_blog

I started with stamping all the different drinks from the Cocktail mixer stamp set, coloured them with Copic markers and used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

IPC69_zsm03_blog

I adhered them to a strip of white cardstock which I embellished with 2 stitched strips of black cardstock. Then I stamped some of the sentiments from the stamp set using coordinating ink colours.

IPC69_zsm06_blog

I had some left over piece of rainbow patterned paper which I adhered to a white notecard and popped up the focal panel with 3D foam tape on it. Some Tonic Aqua Shimmer pen and glossy accents made the card really unique and fun to touch.

IPC69_zsm02_blog

I hope I inspired you to participate in the Inky Paws Challenge #69. You have 2 weeks to link up your project on their blog to be eligible to win a 20 USD gift certificate to the Newton’s Nook Designs online store.

Newton's Nook DesignsNewton

I will also link this project to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

See you soon with more spring cards,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “It’s your day – IPC #69

  1. Gorgeous card Zsofi 🙂 I love the mix of cocktails in there, definitely my kind of bar! 😉 the rainbow paper and colours are perfect, love the gloss you have on the ice cubes too 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

Leave a comment