I am donuts about you – IPC#70

Inky Paws ChallengeHello Everyone,

It is Monday and time for a fresh new challenge at the Inky Paws Challenge website. #70 is a great sketch which inspired me to make a clean and simple every day card.

26239558_10155694296816311_7081419123238631325_n

IPC70_zsm_01blog

I started with cutting a piece of red gingham paper and a strip of red and a strip of white cardstock. On the red one I cut 3 windows with a Simon Says Stamp Tri square die. On the white one I stamped the sentiment and the cute doughnuts from the Love bites stamp set.

IPC70_zsm01_detail03

I quickly coloured them with Copic markers, added some highlights with a blender pen, some clear shimmer and glossy accents. I adhered the red frame on top and tied a piece of twine around the bottom part.

IPC70_zsm01_detail02

I used a kraft card base and popped up the focal panel with 3D foam tape. To make sure the bow will not come undone, I used a drop of Multi Matte Medium on the knot.

IPC70_zsm01_detail01

I hope you like my simple card design an you got inspired to participate in the Inky Paws Challenge #70. You have 2 weeks to upload your project to be eligible to win the 20USD gift certificate to the Newton’s Nook Designs online store.

NewtonNewton's Nook Designs

See you soon with more fun projects.

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “I am donuts about you – IPC#70

  1. So adorable! I love the sweet donut images with the sentiment in the center and the red checked background goes perfectly with them!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a comment