Coffee card – IPC72

Inky Paws ChallengeGood morning Everyone,

I am back today with a cute coffee card for the Inky Paws Challenge at Newton’s Nook Designs. The new challenge is about Buttons. You can create anything, just add buttons to it

29694779_10155904945671311_3445395545304459185_n

For my card I stamped, coloured and die cut the cute owl from the NND Sending hugs NND Sending hugs set. I love how the dies cut around the wings so you can slip anything in between.

IPC72_zsm01_IGblog

Then I selected some gorgeous patterned paper from Doodlebug which matched the coffee theme. I used MFT Blueprints 6 to cut the embellishing elements too from matching cardstock scraps. I followed an older sketch as inspiration for my card (MFT sketch #139).

IPC72_zsm01_02

For the sentiment I used a Coffee die from Stamplorations and stamped a sentence from the NND Love and Chocolate stamp set with Gina K Designs Sea glass ink.

IPC72_zsm01_01

I assembled the card and popped up the owl and the cute paper button with 3D foam squares. A little twine and glossy accents finished off my coffee themed card.

IPC72_zsm01_03

I hope you like it and got inspired to play along with us. IPC #72 IPC #72 is open until 25th May 2018, so you have 2 weeks to link up your button project to be eligible for the drawing of 20USD gift certificate to the Newton’s Nook Designs online store. Hope to see your creations there.

Newton

See you soon,

Zsofi

 

3 thoughts on “Coffee card – IPC72

  1. This is super cute! I adore the owl with the coffee and the little paper button give the perfect embellishment!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a comment