Birthday fishes – Lawnfawnatics #29

Hello Everyone,

Today’s card is all about cute sea critters. I have pulled out my older (but totally favourite) Lawn Fawn sets and coloured a lot of fish and under the sea critters on the first day of Kathy Racoosin’s 30 days colouring challenge.

Today I turned them into a card for the Lawnfawnatics #29 challenge:

lawnfawnatics29_01

I was totally inspired by the bottom left pic for the ocean background. I have this gorgeous Studio Katia stencil I used the other day too, so I simply recreated the same background just with different shades of Distress inks. I applied some Clear Shimmer paste from Tonic over the stencil and set it aside to dry.

lawnfawnatics29_02

I cut a white frame with an MFT die and stamped a sentiment in the middle with a purple ink. I popped up the frame on the ocean background with 3D foam tape, and adhered it all on a grey card base.

lawnfawnatics29_04

I arranged the fish and seaweeds, adhered them flat or with 3D foam squares and added a few Studio Katia Iridescent Bubbles.

lawnfawnatics29_06

I also emphasized the eyes of the fish with a black glaze pen and added some glossy accents on the stripes and shell.

lawnfawnatics29_05

lawnfawnatics29_03

I hope you like this summer birthday card and will pop in again soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Birthday fishes – Lawnfawnatics #29

  1. This is such a cool and fun card! LOVE your glittery waves – su beautiful! Thank you so much for playing along with us at the Lawnfawnatics Challenge! /Karin

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment