Thanks a bunch with Pearl Alcohol inks

Hello Everyone,

I am on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog today with a clean and simple thank you card featuring the Flower Trio die set.

Finally my long awaited package from Simon Says Stamp has arrived and I had a chance to play with the gorgeous Pearl Alcohol inks. I tried my favourite colours first: Celestial, Villainous and Enchanted. I added drops of them on Yupo paper and used a felt applicator and blending solution to mix them with a dabbing motion. When I was happy how it looked I set it aside to dry.

Then I created my flower embellishments from purple and pink cardstocks. I love that stitching detail on the flowers! I added a smaller white one in the middle and a gem in the middle for a layered look. I also die cut 2 white leaves.

When my alcohol inked background was dry I cut it down and matted with a slightly bigger black cardstock piece and adhered it at an angle on a top folding white notecard. I white heat embossed a sentiment from the Floral Fringe stamp set on a thin strip of black cardstock and glued it to the background.

I arranged the flowers above the sentiment and used 3D foam squares to attach them on the card. I left the leaves as the last step, I simply tucked them under the flowers.

I will upload this project to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

I hope you liked my card today and will come back later for more inspiration.

See you soon,

Zsofi

Leave a comment