Sparkly holiday wishes – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

I am on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog today with this sweet and sparkly Christmas card. I love glitter paper and I am on a die cutting wave nowadays as the year is ending and the days are busier than usual.

I have the Peppermint die for a while but I have not had the chance to use it. So I die cut the full circle and the candy “wings” from white glitter cardstock, and the topper from pink and blue glitter cardstocks and adhered them together.

I cut a 2 inch wide strip of Fog cardstock, matted it with a slightly wider white on and adhered the candies leaving space for the sentiment, which is from the Sentiments of the season stamp set, stamped in green.

For the background I chose a matching candy paper from Doodlebug Designs. By the way, this design can easily be adapted to birthdays too, just swap the sentiment!

I hope you enjoyed today’s quick holiday card and will pop in again tomorrow for more fun!

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Sparkly holiday wishes – Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment