All the trimmings – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

It is my turn on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog today and I brought you a fun Christmas slimline card. I love to mix and match my favourite sets, on this one I took a girl from Christmas Trimmings (this set is ON SALE now!) and another from Christmas Haul. They match perfectly!

After stamping and colouring the images with Copics, I used their coordinating dies to cut them out. I added a ton of shimmer to the presents with a clear shimmer pen and covered the light bulbs and bows with glossy accents for a shiny 3D look.

While it was drying, I added Lucky Clover Distress Oxide ink through the Tiny trees stencil directly on a white slimline card base. It measures 3,5*8,5 inches. Even though the stencil is 6*6 inches, due to the geometric pattern it was very easy to line it up and continue the pattern.

I used both slimline die sets to create a frame: the green mat I cut with the die from Slimline Frames and Windows and the white piece I cut with the Slimline Frames and Portholes die. I added vellum on the back of the white layer before adhering it to the frame, it mutes the stenciled background a bit.

I stamped the sentiment in the middle window using Stazon Black ink and popped up the images with 3D foam squares. I finished the scene with a couple of clear sequins, it adds to the festive feeling.

I hope you enjoyed my newest slimline project and will check back later. I have a lot to share still before the holidays.

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a comment