Spring Smiles – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

As promised yesterday, I am back with a simple scene card which surely will bring a smile to your face. I used stamps and dies from Newton’s Nook Designs.

I started with stamping the images from Baa and Spring Pile up. I love that the different sets can be combined, these sheep are adorable and shout Spring. I used Copic markers to colour them and cut everything out with the coordinating dies.

I wanted a simple background this time so I did some ink blending on Bristol Smooth cardstock: I added Tumbled Glass and Mowed Lawn with a blending brush. I used a very light hand and did not blend the colours together. I also added black and white splatters and also diluted a bit of Salty Ocean Distress Oxide ink for some blue sprinkles. It is the easiest way for me to get a pretty textured sky.

When it was all dry I die cut the panel with the scalloped rectangle from Frames and Flags. I adhered it to a kraft card base and popped up the images with 3D foam squares. I also added a few flowers in the background using liquid glue.

I white heat embossed the sentiment from Spring Pile Up on a black banner which I die cut with a die from Frames and Flags.

As a finishing touch I used a black glaze pen on the eyes and glossy accents on the hooves, eggs and flower centres.

I hope you enjoyed this cute Spring card and you will come back soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Spring Smiles – Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment