Winter greetings – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

Happy New Year! After a bit of a creative break I am back with 2 winter cards which are easy to adapt to any chilly occasions. I used stamps and dies from Newton’s Nook Designs, let me show you how.

First I stamped and coloured the Frosty Folks two times with Spectrum Noir Triblend markers: True Blue Blend, True Blue Shades, Blue Turquoise Blend and Blue Turquoise Shades, Brown Grey Blend and Brown Grey Shades and Orange Blend. I wanted groups of three so I fussy cut the snowmen I wanted. I love how I achieved 2 different images out of the same stamp set this way.

Then I die cut the postage stamp die from Frameworks from kraft cardstock and heat embossed the Snowfall Roundabout stamp on them. I used WOW Sparkly Snow embossing powder for a subtle shimmery look.

The sentiments I white heat embossed on colourful banners which I die cut wit the Banner Trio dies. The sentiments are from the Snowman Roundabout stamp set.

I popped up the snowmen and banners with 3D foam squares and used a clear shimmer pen to make their outfit festive. I emphasized the buttons and their eyes with a black glaze pen.

I wish you enjoyed my cards for today and will return soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Winter greetings – Newton’s Nook Designs

  1. I Love your card. I love your style. And as I look around I see my life if full of snow people right now. They just make me smile.

    Like

Leave a comment