Christmas scene – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

It has been a while since I made Christmas scene and I missed scene building designs. So here is one where I have combined new and old stamps and dies from Newton’s Nook Designs.

First I stamped and coloured the images from Holiday Haul and Christmas Haul using Spectrum Noir markers and cut everything out with their coordinating dies. The markers I used are: DR6, DR4, DR3, DR2, DR1, CR4, CR3, CR1, GB5, GB4, GB3, GB2, BT8, BT5, BT4, BT3, BT1, BG10, BG8, BG6, BG2, BG1, BG05, AG5, AG4, AG3, AG2, AG1, AG05.

Then I stamped a couple of trees with the Whispering Pine stamp set with green ink and cut them out with their coordinating dies too.

While I was die cutting I also cut a Fence from kraft cardstock and a snowhill from glitter white cardstock using the Land border dies.

For the background I did some simple ink blending with Blueprint Sketch and Tumbled Glass Distress Oxide inks before applying a white Fluffy paste through the Starfield stencil. I love how it puffs up after heating it with a heat tool!

I assembled the scene using 3D foam squares for dimension and added a white heat embossed sentiment from Christmas nap.

As a finishing touch I used a clear shimmer pen on the presents and glossy accents to emphasize some details.

I wish you like this cozy holiday scene and I inspired you.

See you soon!

Zsofi

One thought on “Christmas scene – Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment