Clean and simple coffee card

Good morning,

I am popping in with a quick and easy card which I made for the Newton’s Nook Inky Paws Challenge #31.

20160514_063331 (2)

First I cut a smoke grey cardstock with a SSS swirly background and then with a stitched rectangle die as a base. Then I chose 3 matching cardstock from my stash and die cut a strip with a PPP border die from each. For the tag I used heavy weight white cardstock and my favourite SSS tag die. The bow is die cut also with a PPP die.

20160514_063236

On the tag I stamped Newton with a big coffee, masked his bottom and stamped some coffee beans with black ink. The sentiment is also from the same set. I coloured the images with Shinhan alcohol markers and assembled my card.

20160514_063248

A few sequins, glossy accent and wink of stella shimmer finished off this clean card. I used a gemstone for the middle of the bow.

20160514_063303

This was the sketch I used:

I hope you like my card, I will run now to have my first morning coffee.

Have a nice day,

Zsofi

 

 

2 thoughts on “Clean and simple coffee card

  1. This is super cute! I love the color combo you used and the fun little sparkle and glossy accents!
    Thanks for getting inky with us and linking up to our inky paws challenge at Newton’s Nook Designs.

    Like

Leave a comment