Happy 2017!

Hello Everyone!

Thanks to my sweet brother my laptop is neat and clean and working properly again. That means I can start posting all I could not in the last couple of days 🙂 First is a card I made to celebrate the new year.

20170101_151658-wm

First I die cut a stitched rectangle (SSS) from black cardstock and using the fireworks stencil (it was included in a SSS card kit over the summer) I added Versamark ink and heat embossed the fireworks with different colours of WOW embossing powders.

20170101_151726-wm

The I used the Celebrate die from Neat and Tangled to cut teal glitter paper and a silver metallic cardstock for the shadow behind. I also used the same cardstocks for the 2017 banner (MFT die set).

20170101_151717-wm

I glued it all flat and added a silver cardstock mat to the black piece before adhering it to a simple white card base.

20170101_151710-wm

That is it for today, I hope 2017 will be even more crafty than 2016 was and I can inspire you even more often. I will do my best, I promise 😉

I will submit this project to the SSS Wednesday challenge Anything goes.

Wishing you all  a wonderful New Year,

Zsofi

One thought on “Happy 2017!

  1. SO festive and perfect! Love it! So glad that you join the fun over Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge! Awesome details and design! Super work!

    Like

Leave a comment