Lucky to have you

Good morning,

It is sunny but chilly-windy here in Budapest, and although it is Sunday, the crazy wind woke me up early. So here I am, showing you a card I made yesterday. We don’t celebrate St Patrick’s Day, but I was inspired by the theme.

20170319_070404 wm

I started with stamping the kitty with the pot from Newton’s Pot of Gold stamp set (Newton’s Nook Designs) on Copic friendly paper. I coloured with Shinhan alcohol markers. I also stamped the sentiment, which is partially heat embossed in green. Then I drew a straight line approximately in the middle of the image and I used my trimmer to partial cut the panel. I fussy cut the top  of the image and I ran a black Memento marker on the edges.

20170319_070428 wm

I used a Poppy stamps Taylored stitches die on a strip of vellum and cut a thin strip of green glitter cardstock. I adhered both to the back of my panel. I die cut a rainbow from white cardstock with a Paper Smooches die and coloured in with my alcohol markers. I wanted it to be glittery a bit, so I used a Spectrum Noir Shimmer pen to give it some sparkle. I foam mounted everything on to an A2 sized patterned paper and I adhered it all to a white card base.

20170319_070438 wm

As final touches I filled the pot with gold small sequins and added glossy accent to the pot, clover and hat of the kitty.

20170319_070455 wm

I will submit this card to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Bit O’ Green and Work it Wednesday Green.

workitwedbanner

I hope you like my card and Happy (belated) St. Parick’s Day to all of you who celebrate it.

Have a nice Sunday!

Zsofi

 

One thought on “Lucky to have you

  1. What an awesome card design, perfect to celebrate St Patrick’s Day!!
    Thanks for joining in at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Like

Leave a comment