Dream card

Hello Everyone,

It is me again, today I wanted to show you a card I made for my daughter, based on the sketch challenge at MFT Card Challenges for this week.

Here is my card for the challenge:

20170321_150111 wm

I silver heat embossed a tiny star background stamp on white cardstock and added some purple and blue distress inks in the middle of it. Then I die cut a light grey cardstock using the scalloped basic edges 2 dies from MFT and I also die cut a stitched circle in the middle of it. I took some scraps of purple cardstock and die cut a stitched banner for the sentiment and also a tiny flag from the stitched banners MFT die set.

20170321_150146 wm

I stamped the bunny and the little sleeping bear on marker friendly cardstock and coloured with Shinhan markers. I used the coordinating dies to die cut it. Then I added a bit of glaze to the noses with a black glaze pen. I also added some white dots to the blanket, but I didn’t like it so quickly went over it with my Spectrum Noir shimmer pen. As it is quite new, it put too much shimmer down which helped to remove the dots.  I rubbed the excess off with my fingers.

20170321_150134 wm

The sentiment is from the same stamp set, white heat embossed on the stitched banner. I used 3D foam tape to adhere the card, and 2 bluish purple enamel dots to “hold” the sentiment banner.

20170321_150124 wm

I will play along with this card on the MFT Sketch Challenge #324 and Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Layer it up.

I hope you like my card and will see you back soon!

Have a nice day,

Zsofi

One thought on “Dream card

Leave a comment