Decorative eggs

Hello Everyone,

Today I brought you something very springy, a card I made for the current Inky Paws Sketch Challenge #43 at Newton’s Nook Designs.

20170327_174012 wm

I had some pretty eggs already coloured a while ago (stamped on Bristol Smooth cardstock and coloured with Zig Clean Colour Real Brush markers) from the pretty Beautiful Spring set. I just added some sparkle with Spectrum Noir Shimmer pen, glossy accent and tiny white pearls.

20170327_174026 wm

I covered the bottom and top part of an A2 top folding card base with striped patterned paper. I cut a smaller piece of white cardstock, decorated the bottom of it with a stitched scalloped border die from SSS. I stamped the Hungarian sentiment (Happy Easter) from Krokihobby in purple ink on the rightΒ upper corner.

20170327_174041 wm

I also cut a grassy hillside border (Lawn Fawn) from green patterned paper (Doodlebug) and mounted it with 3D foam tape on the white panel. I placed the eggs behind the grass. I also cut a bow and string (Pretty Pink Posh die) from pink cardstock and placed a little gemstone in the middle to finish it off.

20170327_174030 wm

I will submit this project to the above mentioned Inky Paws Challenge.

I hope you like my Easter card and will return soon for more inspiration.

Have a nice evening,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Decorative eggs

  1. Your colorful eggs are spectacular! The glossy accents, pearls and shimmer add great texture! Thanks so much for sharing at Inky Paws Challenge!
    Debbie

    Like

Leave a Reply

