Birthday scene with bunnies

Hello everyone,

I was waiting for the a new Lawn Fawn Challenge site and finally it is here! I am jumping from joy and made a few cards before we travelled to Egypt for a short family visit, but i had no time to post them. Here is the first one for the Birthday theme:

20170327_174051 wm

I had some already coloured images from different Lawn Fawn sets (I used Shinhan markers), but wanted to create a cute scene for them. I started with adhereing back striped washi tape on the top and bottom of an A2 size top folding card base. Then i took a piece of white cardstock and die cut the dges with a scalloped edge die. I also cut some grass fom patterned paper, a picket fence from white cadstock and two stitched strips of glitter cardstock (Picket fence die too).

20170327_174118 wm

From the same glitter cardstock i die cut the word Enjoy also. Another patterned paper piece serves as the sky and I adhered the sentiment die cut on it. I stamped the rest of the sentiment under in black ink and assembled the layers.

20170327_174058 wm

I popped up the bunnies with 3D foam tape. A bit of clear sparkle and glossy accent on the packages and some detailes with a black glaze pen / white gel pen finished it off.

20170327_174108 wm

I will submit this to the above mentioned Lawnsfawnatics challenge. As on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge it is Anything goes, i wil link this card up there too.

Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Badge

 

 

Hope you like it and will return soon.

All the best from Cairo,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Birthday scene with bunnies

  1. I love this sweet card! It’s absolutely delightful! Thank you for joining us for our first Lawn Fawnatics challenge!

    Like

Leave a comment