Beach card #1

Hello Everyone,

I am back after a long silence, I am busy with other parts of life and a big crafty project which kept me away from blogging. I am sorry if you missed my posts, I will try to be back to normal.

We just came back from a 3 days-mini-holiday yesterday and before we travelled I made this card for my kids:

20170521_072034 wm

The background is made with distress inks, after drying I used the Mama Elephant La Fayette die to cut the frame. I popped it up with foam tape for more dimension, and stamped the sentiment in black on the middle panel.

20170521_072044 wm

I stamped, coloured and fussy cut the kitties from Newton’s Summer Vacation stamp set (Newton’s Nook Designs). I used alcohol markers, some clear shimmer (Spectrum Noir Shimmer pen) and glossy accents of course.

20170521_072051 wm

20170521_072057 wm

I will link this project up to the Inky Paws #47 Colour Challenge, to Simon Says Stamp Wendesday Challenge Furry friends and Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Little critters

I hope you like my card and will return soon,

See you,

Zsofi

4 thoughts on “Beach card #1

  1. aMEOWzing! I love this one even more than your other beach card! Those kitties are just so cute! The glossy accent adds a great touch! Again thank you so much for sharing at Inky Paws Challenge!
    Debbie

    Like

  2. Wow, this is really amazing ink blending. I love all the bright colors and sweet, adorable kitties. Such a fun card! Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge.

    Cathie ♥

    Like

  3. This is so gorgeous! I love the way you used the colors on the background! Plus, the sparkle and shine add so much fun! Thanks for playing along with our Inky Paws Challenge!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a comment