Another bird-day card

Hello Everyone,

Happy Monday! This means it is time for another inspirational post for the current Inky Paws Challenge #54 Polka dots. I just love this theme, so many ideas are floating around in my head. If only I had enough time to make a card from all of them.

20170830_153709 wm

This time I played with patterned papers, all with Polka dots. I had a sketch in my head and I knew I wanted to make a funny birthday card with those gorgeous birds from the NND Toucan Party set. I stamped 3 of them on a piece of Copic friendly paper and made masks for all of them. Then I masked them off and stamped the branches. I also applied a bit of Tumbled glass distress ink with a stencil brush in the background.

20170830_153755 wm

After removing the masks I coloured the toucans with Copic markers. I added glossy accent and some Spectrum Noir clear shimmer to some parts for more interest.

20170830_153748 wm

20170830_153737 wm

I die cut the word Bird-day from patterned paper (Neat and Tangled Journaling Alpha die) and adhered it to the panel. I stamped happy above it from a Neat and Tangled set (Cottontail Cuties).

20170830_153812 wm

For the theme I added blue polka dot patterned paper on the left side of the card and a thin strip of black and white polka dot paper for the contrast.

20170830_153723 wm

Some google eyes finished off this funny card.

20170830_153804 wm

I will upload this to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

Hope you like my card and will play along to be eligible to win the 20USD gift certificate to the Newton’s Nook Designs online store. You have until Friday 8th Sept to upload a Polka Dot themed card here.

Newton

See you soon with another card,

Have a great week,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Another bird-day card

  1. Zsofi, this is going right into my Bird Pinterest board, I ADORE everything about it! Bright and cheerful, and who can resist the dots? Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment