Thankful

Happy Monday Everyone,

It is time for a new challenge at the Inky Paws Challenges. Challenge #57 is a Fall theme in the next two weeks, perfect for making some thank you cards.

Image may contain: outdoor, text and water

I started with a piece of dark chocolate cardstock and layered the Falling Leaves stencil over it. I have recently purchased this stencil and I cannot have enough of it. Actually I love all the stencils from Newton’s Nook Designs, they are all gorgeous and super quality.

20171004_150841 wm

So I added gold glitter paste to the stencil and it ended up in a beautiful and very sparkly background.

20171004_150827 wm

Until it was drying I worked on the rest of the card. I cut a stitched strip of teal cardstock to hold the sentiment which is a Simon Says Stamp die. I die cut the shadow from the same dark chocolate cardstock and the word itself several times from white cardstock. I stacked them together and pressed it in my Versamark ink pad and covered it with golden sparkle embossing powder. I used tweezers to hold it while I heated it up with my heat gun. I repeated the process another 2 times to have the word completely covered, even on the sides. I was happy that it matched the super pretty golden leaves on the background.

20171004_150818 wm

After adhering all these on a kraft card base, I felt there is something missing. I die cut a leaf from the Autumn leaves die collection twice: once from dark chocolate and once from golden sparkle glitter paper. I carefully removed the veins of the brown one and secured the golden one from the back with scotch tape to make sure the veins stay in place. I layered the two on top of each other and glued it on the teal strip.

20171004_150754 wm

I hope you got inspired and will join us in this fun challenge. You can win a 20 USD gift certificate to the NND online store!

See you later,

Zsofi

Leave a comment