Masculine Christmas card

Hello Everyone,

It is a really rainy Monday here, the beautiful leaves started to fall, some trees are almost bold. A clear sign that winter is close and Christmas is coming. For the new Inky Paws Challenge #58, I created a bit more masculine card, using the given sketch:

Image may contain: text

Here it is:

20171018_103744 wm

I started with selecting a pretty patterned paper from the Echo Park Hello Winter collection. It has my favourite blues. I cut it with a stitched rectangle die from Simon Says Stamp and gave it a dark teal mat.

20171018_103628 wm

I stamped and coloured the cute Winston the bear from the Newton’s Nook Designs Sweater weather set. I used Copics and fussy cut the image when it was done.

20171018_103725 wm

I have a beautiful stitched snowflake die from MFT which is big enough to make a proper backdrop behind the bear. I cut it 3 times and stacked them together for more dimension. I still needed a stitched strip to go across the card and make Winston pop. I chose SSS Audrey blue cardstock for this.

20171018_103651 wm

At this point I assembled the card, gave the whole panel a silver metallic mat and adhered it to a top folding A2 sized white card base.

The sentiment is cut with an MFT die, several times from dark blue cardstock, layered on each other and coated with glossy accents. I also had to add my finishing touches: clear Spectrum Noir shimmer pen on the sweater and cap, black glaze pen on the nose and eyes, and a bit of glossy accents to emphasize some details.

20171018_103635 wm

I hope you like my card and got inspired to make sg awesome for this lovely sketch challenge. You have 2 weeks to link up your project to the Inky Paws Challenge site. You might be the randomly selected winner of a 20 USD gift certificate to the NND online store.

Newton

Be sure to check back again, I have some fun Halloween cards to share this week.

See you soon,

Zsofi

Leave a comment