Holiday Card Series 2017 – #4 window card

White and blue snowflakes on a dark paper background.

Hello Everyone,

It is Monday and time for a new Inky Paws Challenge #59 inspiration.

Image may contain: text

The colours are gorgeous, so cozy for me. That gave me the thought to make a cozy inside scene which we see through a window.

20171107_153841 wm

I started with die cutting the MFT window die in the middle of a white heavy weight card base. After that I took an MFT brick stencil and sponged some brown shades of distress inks. I die cut the window frame twice from dark brown cardstock and a piece of acetate to go in between. I also die cut a sentiment from red foil cardstock (DCWV).

20171107_154044 wm

After assembling the outside of the card, I stamped the cute image from the Newton’s Nook Designs Fireside friends in the inside. I coloured it with Prismacolor Pencils.

20171107_154001 wm

When it was all coloured I added Spectrum Noir shimmer pen on the fire and the bow and a little glossy accent to make the image even more special.

20171107_154217 wm

I hope you got inspired and will return soon for more holiday fun. You can play along the IPC 59 until this Friday so hurry! You may be the lucky winner of the 20 USD gift certificate to the NND online store.

Newton

See you soon,

Zsofi

 

 

One thought on “Holiday Card Series 2017 – #4 window card

Leave a comment