Heavenly sweet

love themed logo.jpg

Foreword: I have decided to start a Love Themed Card Series after seeing how much you liked the Halloween and Holiday one last year. This is my first card within the series. Enjoy!

Hello Everyone,

It is finally weekend and I managed to put together a card I dreamt of 2 days ago. I imagined a very colourful and sparkly card with lots of cupcakes for the Lawnfawnatics challenge #20 Fun with food.

Here is the outcome:

20180113_104721 wm

I started with stencilling the clouds with distress inks on Bristol Smooth cardstock. Then I used another stencil (Honey Bee Stamps) for the sun rays and before removing the stencil I sprayed Tsukineko Shimmer Spritz over it for a subtle sparkle. I ran it through the Big Shot with a stitched rectangle die to give it a nice finished look.

20180113_104743 wm

Then I stamped my custom sentiment using Owen’s ABC and Guava ink from Lawn Fawn. The rest of it is from the Baked with love stamp set, stamped in black. When the stamping was all done, I die cut the panel with a Puffy cloud border die.

20180113_104736 wm

The cupcakes are all from the Baked with love stamp set, coloured with Copics and cut out with the coordinating dies. I used 3D foam tape to pop up the cloud border and the cupcakes.

20180113_104816 wm

And now the embellishments. I sprinkled quite a lot of iridescent star sequins using Ranger Multi Matte medium. I also added Tonic Aqua Clear Shimmer and glossy accents to the cupcake holders. Then for the first time ever I pulled out my Tonic Jewel Drops and added teeny tiny dots to the cupcakes as little sprinkles or icing. I am in love with the end result, it is just gorgeous!

20180113_104803 wm

I will submit this card to the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #20.

Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Badge

I hope you like my card and will return soon for more fun.

See you soon,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Heavenly sweet

  1. awwww!!! SOOOOO cute!!! LOVE that custom sentiment!! eeee!! best!! and the rainbow colors?! hello!! amazing! thank you SO much for playing along with the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment