Birthday Princess

Inky Paws Challenge

Hello Everyone,

I am back with the usual Monday inspiration for the current Inky Paws Challenge #64. The sketch is so gorgeous, not only for Valentine’s Day, but other occasions too.

Image may contain: text

My daughter is turning 7 years old in a week (unbelievable!) and I wanted to make her a card which I will give on her big day – as we celebrated already over the weekend due to my husbands work shift starting on Friday. We cannot have a party without daddy.

20180124_140827 wm

I knew I wanted to use the Once upon a princess stamp and die set from Newton’s Nook Designs, but before I started the colouring, I looked through my patterned paper drawer for the right papers to go with the sketch and the theme. I love Doodlebug and their Fairy Tales collection seemed to be a perfect match.

20180124_140808 wm

I used Copic markers in coordinating colours to bring my princess and castle to life. I love that the die cuts little holes under the arms and the flag, it makes it look like cardstock stickers. Perfection.

20180124_140751 wm

Then I die cut the elements for the sketch, a heart, a rectangle and a thin strip of patterned paper to hold my white heat embossed sentiment.

20180124_140818 wm

I used 3D foam tape to assemble the card, in this way I got so much dimension. I added a bit of Tonic Aqua shimmer pen on the dress for the sparkle (a princess needs that right?), and some glossy accents to emphasize some details. I used pretty gems from Studio Katia to finish it off.

20180124_140724 wm

I will upload this project to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Layer it.

Newton

I hope you like my card and got inspired to participate in the Inky Paws Challenge. You have time until Friday (2nd Feb) to upload your project to be eligible to win the 20 USD gift certificate to the NND online store.

Thanks for stopping by, I hope to see you back here soon.

Have a wonderful week,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Birthday Princess

  1. This is so sweet and pretty! I hope your daughter will love it for her birthday! It should make her feel like a princess! 🙂
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a comment