Happy Birthday with Lawn Fawn

Hello Everyone,

When I started to collect stamps (yes, I do, I must admit), my first love was Lawn Fawn. I cannot have enough of their cute critters and their cheerful designs. The current theme at the Lawnfawnatics Challenge is Inky fingers. It was meant for me, I love to play with many different types of inks.

20180204_143322 wm

On today’s card I used distress inks to make the grass and the sky. I splattered water and also some darker shades of distress inks for more texture. I also used the stitched clouds cover up die from Lawn Fawn for even more texture.

20180204_143433 wm

The main characters of my little scenes are dogs and a little bird, celebrating a birthday. I used many different Lawn Fawn sets to create this party, all coloured with Copics, and embellished further with Tonic Aqua Shimmer pen, a black glaze pen and glossy accents.

20180204_143415 wm

The sentiment is from yet another set, white heat embossed on a black torn-style banner (MFT die). I gave the whole scene a white mat and then a black and white patterned paper mat to make it pop.

20180204_143446 wm

I will upload this project to the current Lawnfawnatics Challenge #22.

Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Badge

I hope you like my card and will pop in again soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday with Lawn Fawn

  1. I love this sweet birthday card, the little critter party is just so adorable! The inky sky and grass look awesome! Thank you so much for sharing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

  2. oh my gosh – wow!!! this scene is THE CUTEST EVER!! looooove the inking on the grass!! swoon!! and the sky is incredible!!! but the pups steal the show!!! wow! Thank you SO MUCH for playing along with the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment