Happy little hello

Hello Everyone,

It is raining since the 1st of September in Budapest, so it is not difficult at all to change from the summer crafting to the autumn one. Today I am showing you a sweet little greeting card featuring the Hedgehog hollow stamp set from Newton’s Nook Designs. They have just released coordinating dies for this set, which creates the perfect cut out. I love the rounded edges we get with coordinating dies!

NND_AugRelExtra_zsm01IG

I started with applying white texture paste to the Falling leaves stencil onto a white top folding notecard. I removed the stencil quickly and washed it immediately under running warm water not to allow the paste to dry on the stencil.

NND_AugRelExtra_zsm04IG

While my background was drying I stamped, coloured and die cut one of the images from the set and an extra little mushroom. I added some extra details with a black glaze pen and some glossy accents on the ladybug.

NND_AugRelExtra_zsm02IG

I die cut a stitched scalloped border from the Sky borders die set from kraft cardstock. I cut a strip of red gingham patterned paper and a bit wider strip from dark red. I layered these on top of each other.

NND_AugRelExtra_zsm03IG

I white heat embossed a sentiment on a black banner (Frames and flags die set) and layered it on the gingham paper. I adhered the images using liquid glue and 3D foam tape onto the stencilled background.

A little red twine on the top of the card finished it off. All products are available at the Newton’s Nook Designs online store.

Newton's Nook DesignsNewton

I hope you liked today’s inspiration and will pop in again soon for more!

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a comment