I carved out time to say…

Hello Everyone,

We have a beautiful Fall here in Budapest, I enjoy the weather so much with all the pretty autumn colours. The trees look magnificent with their colourful crowns. All the yellows, oranges inspired me to create this Lawn Fawn card today afternoon, while my boy had a nap and my daughter was watching a cartoon.

Lawnfawnatics38_card2_zsm01IG

I started with stamping a bunch of images from the Pick of the patch and the Hedgehugs stamp sets. I coloured them with Copic markers and used their coordinating dies to cut them out.

Lawnfawnatics38_card2_zsm05

Then I made a Distress Ink blended background on Distress Watercolour cardstock. I used Scattered Straw, Wild Honey, Carved Pumpkin and Gathered Twigs. I added some water and diluted distress ink splatters for more interest. I stamped the sentiment on this panel also using a brown ink.

Lawnfawnatics38_card2_zsm03

For the scene I had in my head, I needed a few more elements: a Spooky fence from brown cardstock, a Happy Fall sentiment from white (I added distress ink after die cutting) and a Reverse Stitched Scallop Rectangle frame from special  metallic cardstock.

Lawnfawnatics38_card2_zsm04

After assembling the scene I added clear shimmer to some of the pumpkins with a Tonic Aqua shimmer pen. I also emphasized the carved pumpkins with a black glaze pen. A touch of glossy accent I added to the stems and scattered a few sparkling orange and dark brown mini sequins across the card.

Lawnfawnatics38_card2_zsm02

I will upload this project to the Lawnfawnatics #38 challenge Awesome Autumn.

I hope you like my card inspiration today and will pop in again soon for more.

See you,

Zsofi

 

3 thoughts on “I carved out time to say…

  1. Beautifully done!!!! Your cards are works of art! Thank you for describing what Budapest is like in the fall. I’ve never been to Eastern Europe. I live in Georgia, US and we have had the longest hot summer weather. The past few days have been slightly cooler and I hope it continues!!

    Like

  2. Weird I tried to comment but it said duplicate comment. It was my first comment so it shouldn’t have been a duplicate.

    Such a cute card! I like how you put up a side picture to show the detail. The colors you choose look cool and I love your squirrel, it looks so cheery popping out of the pumpkin.

    Like

Leave a comment