Halloween Card Series 2018 – Day 4

halloween_2018_FB

Hello Everyone,

I am back today with the 4th Halloween card in my Halloween Card Series. It is all about cute owls from Clearly Besotted. I told you, I am into cutie but not spooky 😀

HalloweenCardSeries_CB_zsm01IG

I stamped and coloured the owls from the Clearly Besotted Whoo to you stamp set. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

HalloweenCardSeries_CB_zsm03

I created a stencilled background on a top folding white card base, using the Delicate Web stencil from Memory Box with Iced Spruce and Black Soot Distress Oxide inks and a stencil brush. I wanted a softer look, that is why I used the brush instead of the foam applicator.

HalloweenCardSeries_CB_zsm02

The sentiment is from Simon Says Stamp Handlettered Halloween, embossed in white on black cardstock. I used the coordinating die to cut this out and adhered it to a striped patterned paper from the Doodlebug Pumpkin Party paper pad. I added a thin strip of glitter paper on the top of this and matted it with black cardstock before adhering it to the background.

HalloweenCardSeries_CB_zsm05

I popped up the owls with 3D foam squares, and added glossy accents to their eyes. In the last moment I decided to stamp a few bats in the background and also some additional sentiments from the Whoo to you stamp set. I love how those little added texts became part of the design.

HalloweenCardSeries_CB_zsm04

I will link this project to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge  and Wednesday Challenge (Halloween/Spooky).

I hope you like this card and will pop in again soon for the next one! There is still time till Halloween 😀

See you,

Zsofi

 

 

One thought on “Halloween Card Series 2018 – Day 4

Leave a comment