25 Days of Christmas Tags – Pink and Main

 

25daysofchristmastags

Hello Everyone,

Today is day 9 of the fabulous 25 days of Christmas Tags event by Tracey McNeely and it is all about Pink and Main. They have so many gorgeous stamps and dies to make tags with, but i decided to use something from their older releases.

TAG 1.

25tagsofXmas_P&M_zsm01IG

When i first saw the cute fox in the Oh deer stamp set, i knew i need to put him on a tag. So i coloured him with Copic markers and used the coordinating dies to cut him out. 

25tagsofXmas_P&M_zsm01d

Then i die cut a scallop hexagon from red glitter cardstock and a matching white nested hexagon. I also cut a smaller one from patterned paper from the Frosty paper pad. I adhered it at an angle and added the fox in the middle.

25tagsofXmas_P&M_zsm01b

I stamped a sentiment on a thin strip of vellum using Staz-on black ink and wrapped it around the white hexagon before gluing it to the red glitter mat. 

25tagsofXmas_P&M_zsm01a

I added a bit of clear shimmer to the cap and tail of the fox and used a fluffy twine. A bit of black glaze pen on the nose and eyes finished it off.

 

TAG 2.

 

25tagsofXmas_P&M_zsm02IG

My second tag is classy yet simple. I die cut a thin stitched banner from black cardstock and heat embossed a snowflake from  the Flurries stamp set on the top of it. I used WOW Platinum sparkle embossing powder. 

25tagsofXmas_P&M_zsm02a

 

The sentiment i white heat embossed and sponged a bit of white pigment ink on the edges of the tag for a chalkboard look. 

25tagsofXmas_P&M_zsm02c

 

I added a black gingham ribbon and tied a bow from white twine around it.

25tagsofXmas_P&M_zsm02d

 

I hope you liked my inspiration today. For more ideas please visit Tracey’s blog, also for the details on how to participate in this event and win some prizes.

See you soon,

Zsofi

 

 

13 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas Tags – Pink and Main

  1. Fabulous tags Zsofi, I especially like the black ones as they are different. I am so inspired I am not sure where I want to begin…LOL TFS!

    Like

  2. I love your fox tag, and your black chalkboard tags really inspire me! LOVE them. Thanks for sharing your talents to inspire us, Zsofia. I always enjoy stopping by.
    Blessings,
    Karen Letchworth
    http://www.karen-mycuprunnethover.blogspot.com – I have a cool giveaway (antique floral frog for displaying cards, and more) to celebrate 25 Days of Christmas Tags. I hope you’ll stop by!

    Like

Leave a comment