25 Days of Christmas Tags – Newton’s Nook Designs

25daysofchristmastags

Hello Everyone,

I am so happy to join in Tracey McNeely’s 25 Days of Christmas Tags event this year. Today is all about Newton’s Nook Designs, so I created these cuties for this awesome event.

TAG 1.

25daysofxmastags_NND_zsm01IG

I started with die cutting the base tag from the Fancy Edges Tag die set from patterned paper. I also die cut a white decoration for the bottom using a scalloped edge die from the set. On this I stamped the sentiment from the Holiday Stockings stamp set.

25daysofxmastags_NND_zsm04

I chose the cute kitty in the box image from the Newton Loves Boxes stamp set as my focal image. I stamped it on alcohol friendly cardstock, coloured in with Copic markers and used the coordinating die to cut it out.

25daysofxmastags_NND_zsm03

I also die cut 2 pine branches from white glitter cardstock using the Pines and holly die set. I added a white reinforcer to the hole and after I assembled the tag I realised that something is missing. I found the perfect little bow in the Happy Little Thoughts stamp set, which I coloured in red and added to the top of the tag. I finished it off with a chunky white twine.

25daysofxmastags_NND_zsm02

TAG 2.

I wanted to create something classy too as inspiration for those of you who are not into the cute designs that much.

25daysofxmastags_NND_zsm05IG

I used the Tag times two die set to cut white tags and also black and white ones.

25daysofxmastags_NND_zsm08

On the white tags, I gold heat embossed different sentiments from the Ornamental wishes stamp set.

25daysofxmastags_NND_zsm07

I adhered the 2 tags together and added a black reinforcer before embellishing  my tags with either a gold string or black and white twine.

25daysofxmastags_NND_zsm06

I hope you liked today’s inspiration and you will check out Tracey’s blog for details on how to participate in the 25 Days of Christmas Tags event and win some prizes!

See you soon,

Zsofi

22 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas Tags – Newton’s Nook Designs

  1. These are all fantastic Zsofia. I can’t wait to pull out my Newtons Nook Christmas stamps to make my grandsons tags, as they love those stamps. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such BEAUTIFUL Tags!! I LOVE the Different Designs/Styles you created!! Using the Newton Loves Boxes Images is such a FUN Idea too!! Still can’t believe its time for Holiday Tags though, where did 2018 go!!?? THANKS SO MUCH for sharing and have a FABULOUS WEEK!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well, Newton looks fabulous and is always having fun. These tags are definitely happy ones that Newton would approve of and enjoy. The gold embossing on the sentiment tags really looks stunning against the light background. Thanks for sharing your wonderful inspirations.
    Blessings,
    Karen Letchworth
    http://www.karen-mycuprunnethover.blogspot.com

    p.s. I have a cool crafty/antique give-away on my blog starting tomorrow when our DT posts our tags. i feel blessed to participate in Tracey’s special event amongst such talent, and I hope you’ll stop by my blog to enter.

    Like

  4. I love both style of tags you created! The adorable Newton on the gingham paper with the glittery branches is so cute. The black, white, and gold tags are beautiful and classy looking. It all depends on the recipient.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment