Moo Birthday – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

It is my turn on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog and as I am living in rural Australia now, my card for today was heavily inspired by the nature surrounding us. We see a lot of cows everywhere we go. So this cutie was born in my head, let me guide you through the process.

First I stamped and coloured the cow and hay from the Moo stamp set and the balloons from the Cycling friends stamp set using Copic markers and cut him out with its coordinating die.

Then I die cut a black banner with the new Basic Frames die set and added a bit of white pigment ink on the edges. I stamped a sentiment on a white Speech Bubble and assembled the scene on the banner.

For the background I chose a pretty gingham paper from the Bright Basics paper pad and cut it out with a die from Frames and Tags. Before mounting the focal panel on the background, I wrapped a natural twine around it and tied it in a little bow. I used 3D foam squares to adhere the images and embellished the scene with a few confetti from Pretty Pink Posh.

As a finishing touch I added an extra sentiment from the Birthday Essentials stamp set and used a clear shimmer pen on the balloons.

I hope you enjoyed my card and you will pop in again soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Moo Birthday – Newton’s Nook Designs

  1. Moochas gracias for this super-cute addition to my morning. I could study your cards until the cows come home! LOL

    Lori S in PA

    Like

Leave a comment