Oh Happy Day!

Hello Everyone,

It is such a beautiful and sunny day here in Budapest, matching the card I made the other day for the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #47: What is the weather?

Here is my card:

I started with ink blending a piece of Bristol Smooth cardstock with Distress inks: Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmalade, Mustard Seed, Twisted Citron, Peacock Feathers, Salty Ocean and Wilted Violet. I applied them at a diagonal using a mini ink blending tool. I am always amazed how well these inks blend on Bristol Smooth cardstock! Like butter!

When I was happy with the result, I added water sprinkles and dabbed it off with a paper towel after like 20 seconds. I let it dry completely and ran it through the die cutting machine with the Stitched Cloud Backdrop die.

Then I stamped an coloured some critters from the Upon a star stamp set using Copic markers. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out. While I was at die cutting, I also cut a bunch of clouds and a sun from white cardstock and also from Gold Glitter cardstock with the dies from the Spring Showers set, and layered them tiny offset to get the illusion of the sunshine on the clouds too.

I also die cut grass from green cardstock using a Simple Grassy Hillsides die and sponged a bit of Forest Moss ink on the top for shading.

After assembling the card, I stamped a sentiment from the Hello Sunshine stamp set with black ink directly on the sky and added little flower sequins I have recently got from my crafty best friend. I used a black glaze pen on the eyes and noses and added a dot to the middle of the flowers with a white gel pen.

I will upload this project to the Lawnfawnatics #47 challenge and also to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goehttps://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge/s.

I hope you like my card and it cheered you up. Check back later today for some more cuteness 😉

Have a lovely day!

Zsofi

One thought on “Oh Happy Day!

Leave a comment