What the cluck? Herd it’s your birthday!

Hello Everyone,

I am back today with a really funny card I created with the latest release from Newton’s Nook Designs. All these farm sets are absolutely adorable on their own, but i was itching to combine them and get the whole herd on one big party scene.

I started with stamping and colouring some of the farm animals from the Oink, Cluck and Moo sets with my Copic markers. I used their coordinating dies to cut them out.

To set the scene I die cut a Fence from white woodgrain cardstock and some grass using the Land Border dies.

As I used warm tones, I decided to build the scene on kraft cardstock instead of blue. When I was happy with the arrangements, I adhered all the critters with either liquid glue or 3D foam squares.

I love the sentiments in these farm sets, I stamped a bunch of them on vellum die cut Speech Bubbles using StazOn black ink. I placed them around the critters, so it looks like they are having a conversation 🙂 Isn’t it cute?

As a finishing touch I added some glossy accents here and there.

I will link this up to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

I hope you liked my card today and will return soon for more.

Until next time,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “What the cluck? Herd it’s your birthday!

Leave a comment