Fall leaves – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

This is my second post today as it is my turn on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog. I love Fall and the nature around us is the best inspiration with all the beautiful colours.

I have recently discovered the Shades of Autumn stamp set and used a bunch of Distress inks to stamp them on cream cardstock in random order. I chose Autumn colours: Mustard Seed, Dried Marigold, Bundled Sage, Gathered Twigs and Aged Mahogany.

The stamp is created in a way that it adds a ton of texture, how beautiful and unique!

Then I used the postage stamp die from Frameworks to cut it down.

I stamped the sentiment in Versamark ink on top of the leaves and poured WOW Metallic Gold Sparkle embossing glitter on top and heat set it. I wanted it to stand out more, so i shifted the cardstock bit an stamped the sentiment again with brown ink to create a shadow.

I love the gold sparkle so much that I decided to add some dots to the leaves too. I used an embossing pen to add the dots and the same embossing powder to give them the glittery gold sparkle.

I finished the card with adhering the panel to a top folding kraft card base and tied brown twine around it on the top.

I hope you got inspired by my card and will pop in for something cute tomorrow!

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Fall leaves – Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment