Interactive Halloween card

Hello Everyone,

I must admit that I love to make funny cards because I love to make people smile. Today I am on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog with this cute Halloween card featuring a very spooky ghost and a scared kitty šŸ™‚

I started with stamping and colouring the images from the Witchy Newton and Boo Hoo stamp sets. I used Copic markers to add colour and the coordinating dies to cut them out.

For the background I applied Twisted Citron Distress ink on Bristol Smooth cardstock. Then I used the Cloudy sky stencil and added Mowed Lawn Distress ink. I added more texture with some sprinkles of water.

The sentiment I white heat embossed on a dark grey striped patterned paper with white embossing powder. I also die cut the word Halloween from a Simon Says Stamp set from purple glitter cardstock which I adhered under the embossed sentiment with liquid glue.

I wanted to make it more spooky, so I die cut a spooky fence (Lawn Fawn die) from black cardstock. I adhered the cat with 3D foam squares and popped up the ghost on a mini action wobbler. He is super funny wobbling and scaring the cat!

I stamped a few bats around them with black ink and used my clear shimmer pen to add some sparkle to the ghost and the boot. I added eyes to the bats with a black glaze pen and emphasized the pattern on the boots with glossy accents.

I hope you enjoyed today’s card and you will join me tomorrow again for more Halloween fun! This card I will upload to the SSS IG Challenge as stenciling is on of my favourite techiques. Also to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Fall/Autumn.

See you soon,

Zsofi

One thought on “Interactive Halloween card

  1. Wow, what a stunning card! I love the purple and lime green colour combination and the cute images with the touches of glitter and glossy accents – perfect šŸ˜. Thanks so much for joining the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge! Creative wishes, Jo x

    Like

Leave a comment