Merry mice – Lawnfawnatics 66

Hello Everyone,

I had a little crafty free time and made a card for the current Lawnfawnatics 66 challenge. I adore critters and when I got the latest Chibitronics set I had to ink up the cute mice from the Merry Mice stamp set and make a funny little scene.

I used my new Arteza coloured pencil set to colour them in, I really enjoyed how bright the colours are. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

To set the scene, I cut the Stitched scalloped rectangle frames from Knit Picky paper and also from light blue. I chose a light pattern for the floor and my favourite colourful one for the background.

I assembled the scene and stamped the sentiment in red from the Winter wavy sayings set on fog cardstock and cut it out with the Fancy Wavy banners die. I adhered it to the scene and stamped another sentiment from the Ho-ho-holidays set. I embellished the banner with some extra baubles.

I used my clear shimmer pen on the presents and ornaments and added glossy accents too. Finally the eyes I emphasized with a black glaze pen.

I will upload this project to the Lawnfawnatics 66 challenge.

I hope you enjoyed this cute little scene card and will pop in again soon.

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Merry mice – Lawnfawnatics 66

Leave a comment