Smiley greetings – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

I hope you are all doing well and coping well with all difficulties these day. I admit that I am struggling. With homeschooling and taking care of my family I have very little freetime and far not enough to craft. Although it makes me relaxed and cheers me up, I can’t create daily like I used to in the good old times. But as everything, this tough period will be over one day. And until then I wanted to send all of you some virtual hugs with this cute card I created for Newton’s Nook Designs.

Loads of blooms was released last year but it shouts freedom and Spring to me – and the girl with the flowers on the bike represents everything I am longing for now. I coloured her with Copic markers and cut her out with the coordinating die.

I needed some scene building elements, so I die cut the Fence from woodgrain cardstock, a grassy border from Peacock cardstock and a few vellum clouds uing the Sky scene builder die set.

I cut a light blue panel with the rounded stitched rectangle die from Frames and Flags and assembled the scene. I let the clouds hang off the panel for more interest. I backed the whole thing with a slightly bigger blue violet mat.

The sentiment I stamped on a stitched circle from Frames squared using pink ink from Gina K Designs. I adhered it in the upper right corner hanging off the panel and embellished it with two little flowers.

For the background I chose a pretty plaid patterned paper from Doodlebug Desigs French Kiss paper pad and popped up the focal scene with thin foam tape. As a finishing touch I added glossy accents to the flower centers.

I wish you enjoyed today’s inspiration and will check back soon for more fun projects! Stay safe!

Hugs,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Smiley greetings – Newton’s Nook Designs

  1. Oh Zsofi, you are not alone! I am feeling overwhelmed too. I guess I am lucky to have one son to do homeschooling. I’m sure you have a bigger challenge with your children. I am sending you hugs and positive thoughts to you. We moms are united together. Stay safe! I look forward to the day when you can post your beautiful cards.

    Like

  2. Cute card as always. Please remember to take care of YOURSELF, or you’ll be unable to care for your family! Hugs back to you!

    Like

Leave a comment