Squirrels’ party – Lawn Fawn

Hello Everyone,

It has been a while since I last played along the Lawnfawnatics Challenges and the same with Simon Says Stamp IG challenges. I felt it was high time for some crafty fun and as the theme is Fall on both, I used my brand new squirrels from Lawn Fawn’s latest release.

I stamped the little cuties from Let’s go nuts, the branch from a retired set called Home sweet home. I used a brown hybrid ink from Scrapbook.com, which is Copic marker friendly. Then I used different brown shades to colour them and cut them all out with their coordinating dies.

Then I die cut the different pieces of the Acorn house from kraft and brown cardstock, and some accessories from the new metallic gold cardstock.

The smaller leave from the set I cut from coloured cardstock scraps several times. For the grass I used a grassy border die.

For the background of my scene I chose a cloudy patterned paper from the new Into the woods remix paper pad. I assembled the scene using liquid glue and 3D foam squares to add dimension. The sentiments I white heat embossed on thin brown cardstock strips. I used the same cardstock to add a thin mat around my scene.

I finished it off with a black glaze pen on the eyes and noses and made the acorn hats shiny with glossy accents. Such a cheerful scene, don’t you think? Will be a perfect gift for my daughter’s friend, who is turning 10 soon.

I will upload this card to the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #86 and the SSSIG Challenge Fall theme too.

I hope you enjoyed my card design and will pop in again soon for more fun!

See you,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Squirrels’ party – Lawn Fawn

  1. oh my goodness – so cute! LOVE the squirrels!! LOVE the scene you created! it’s so whimsical and fun! thank you SO much for playing along with the Fall/Halloween challenge with Lawn Fawnatics! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment