Slimline Christmas – Newton’s Nook Design

Hello Everyone,

I am here today with a simple slimline Christmas card I created with the latest release of Newton’s Nook Designs.

When I first saw the Christmas Puppies and A Kitten Christmas sets I knew I need to use them together on a card. I chose the kitty and pup with the string of lights, stamped them on Copic friendly cardstock and coloured them with Copic markers. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

I created an 8,5*3,5 inches white card base and covered the front with patterned paper from my stash. Then I die cut the Slimline Frames and Windows die from red and cream cardtsock and adhered them to the base.

I popped up the critters vertically using thick 3D foams squares. The sentiment I white heat embossed on a green banner (the die is also from the Slimline Frames and Windows set). I popped it up also with 3D foam squares and embellished it with holly berries.

As a finishing touch I used glossy accents on each light bulb and also on the berries. The eyes I made shiny with my black glaze pen.

I hope you enjoyed this simple slimline card idea and you will share yours in our FB fan group.

See you soon,

Zsofi

Leave a comment