Flying by to say hi – Lawn Fawn

Hello Everyone,

I am popping in with a cute weather themed card which I made for the current Lawnfawnatics Challenge #94 What’s the weather. We have really strong wind and extreme chill (compared to the average winter in Hungary which is rather mild usually) in the last few days and it totally inspired me to make a windy scene. I used a bunch of stamps and dies from Lawn Fawn to create this cutie.

I have the Stitched kite die for a long time and I used it only once. As soon as I saw the theme for the challenge I imagined a scene with flying kites on a windy day pulling a bunch of critters with them. So I stamped a few animals from Really High Five, coloured them with Copic markers and cut them out with the coordinating dies.

While I was at die cutting I also cut the Stitched kite elements: the base from Audrey Blue cardstock, the frame from Peacock cardstock and the strings from dark grey cardstock. I also cut some grass using the Meadpow border dies and for the background I used the Stitched Windy Backdrop die on a light blue cardstock.

To make the scene more Springy I added a couple of clouds too which I cut with the Stitched Puffy Clouds and frames die set. I assembled the scene and added a bit of shading with Salty Ocean Distress Oxide ink and a blending brush. It adds a lot to the scene in my opinion.

After I popped up each critter with 3D foam squares I white heat embossed the sentiments from Really High Five on very thin black cardstock strips and mounted them over the kites. I finished the card with a black glaze pen on the eyes and noses to make them shiny.

I will upload this project to the above mentioned Lawnfawnatics Challenge #94.

I hope you enjoyed today’s windy inspiration and will pop in again soon for more fun!

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Flying by to say hi – Lawn Fawn

Leave a comment