Heartfelt wishes for Mother’s Day – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

It is my turn today on the Newton’s Nook Designs Blog and as Mother’s Day is approaching fast, I thought I would show you a pretty garden scene card for the occasion.

I started with stamping and colouring the Bleeding Hearts with Copic markers. I went with bright pinks this time with a vivid green combo for the leaves. I made 2 flowers and a few extra flower heads. I cut everything out with the coordinating dies.

To the bottom of a white top folding card base I adhered an inch wide patterned paper piece. Then I die cut grass from green cardstock using the Land border die. While I was at die cutting I also cut a Fence from white cardstock.

Before assembling the scene I did a little ink blending in the middle of the card base: a bit of Salty Ocean Distress Oxide ink with a very light hand and a blending brush.

Above the scene I stamped part of the sentiment from the Bleeding Hearts set in black and adorned it with the extra flower heads. I also stamped a sentiment from the Mom&Dad set on a pink rounded banner (Banner Trio die set) and popped it up to the bottom of the card with thin 3D foam tape.

The only embellishment I used this time was tiny drops of glossy accents on the white parts of the flowers.

I hope you enjoyed today’s inspiration and will pop in again soon.

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a comment