Happy Father’s Day – Lawn Fawn

Hello Everyone,

It is Father’s Day today and even though my husband is away for work still, I created a cute card for him which he will get as soon as he comes home in July. I used Lawn Fawn stamps and dies to create this summer themed daddy card.

First I created the background with the Simple stripes portrait backdrop die and coloured cardstock. I used kraft and 2 blues and I had enough striped to create 3 card bases.

Then I stamped the little boats from the Smooth sailing set using Jelllyfish premium ink, which is alcohol marker friendly. Then I used Spectrum Noir Illustrator markers to colour them: EB4, RB2, RB1, RB05, TB5, TB3, BT2, BT1, BG3, BG1, BG05. As the ink is light, it totally works for no-line colouring. I cut the boats with their coordinating dies.

I die cut a Stitched rectangle frame from heavy weight white cardstock and cut a piece of vellum as background for the boats. I used black Staz-on ink to stamp the sentiment and also the birds. I used the Smooth Sailing and Dad+ me stamp sets. I adhered the boats and popped up the frame with 3D foam squares. The distance mutes the striped background even further but gives the feel of water still.

It was very hard not to use any embellishments, but it is for my man, so I skipped it. Although I was really tempted to put some clear shimmer on the sheets.

I will upload this card to the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #126 and the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Add a sentiment.

I hope you enjoyed today’s card and will pop in again soon. I will share some extra tips on my Instagram, so it is worth to follow me there too.

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Happy Father’s Day – Lawn Fawn

  1. Love this!! I have the things needed to make this, too. I love the colors you chose! Superb card! TFS –
    Lori S in PA

    Like

Leave a comment