Bunch of balloons – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

I am back today with lots of balloons, we can never have too many, right? As much as I enjoy creating cute scenes, I need sometimes simpler designs too, which can be mass produced if there is a need. Stenciling is a perfect way for that and the new Bokeh Balloons layering stencil set from Newton’s Nook Designs is simply gorgeous!

For my card I used a light grey cardstock as a base and sprayed the stencils with Pixie spray to make them tacky and avoid shifting while I applied the ink. I used Distress Oxides because they are a perfect coverage on coloured cardstock too. For the first layer: Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmalade, Mowed Lawn and Blueprint Sketch. For the second layer I used Candied Apple, Mustard Seed, Villainous Potion and Peacock Feathers. I wanted a full set of rainbow balloons so I worked in quarters.

After removing the stencil I added a lot of splatters: smaller and bigger water droplets, white and black paint splatters. The more texture the merrier for me. When the panel was dry I cut it with the scalloped rectangle die from Frames and Flags and adhered it to a white A2 sized card base.

The three sentiments are from the Birthday Oval stamp set, I stamped them on a balloon shaped white cardstock which I cut with the Balloon Shaker die set.

The ribbon I cut from black and silver metallic cardstock and adhered them to the balloon.

After popping it up with 3D foam squares I used Lawn Fawn glitter glue on the edges of the balloon die cut, to make it more festive.

I hope you liked my card today and will pop in again soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a comment