Rainbow flower – Lawn Fawn

Hello everyone,

I am back today with a fun, rainbow flower card which I have created for the current Lawnfawnatics #132 Challenge (which has a rainbow theme).

All stamps and dies used are from Lawn Fawn. If you want to see a 3mins video on how I made this card, make sure to visit my Instagram.

I started with stamping the cute ladybug from Hey Lady, and the little speech bubble from A bug deal. The sentiment I stamped from the Pool party stamp set. I quickly coloured he ladybug with Spectrum Noir Illustrator markers and cut everything out with their coordinating dies. The colours I used are: IG9, IG7, IG5, DR4, DR2, DR05.

Then I die cut the Magic Iris Sunflower Add-on from Bristol Smooth cardstock and did a quick rainbow inkblending with Distress Oxide inks: Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade, Picked Raspberry, Wilted Violet, Salty Ocean and Twisted Citron.

I also die cut the leaves and stem from the Stitched Flower Frame die set, and grass with a grassy border die and added colour the same way: Mowed Lawn and Rustic Wilderness. For the background I chose the Stitched Clouds Backdrop, I cut it from Fog cardstock and used a detail blending brush to add white pigment ink to the clouds. It looks so cool!

When I assembled the card I used 3D foam squares under the petals for a bit of dimension.

As a finishing touch I used a black glaze pen on the eyes of the ladybug, and glossy accents on the wings.

I will also upload my card to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Die cuts.

I hope you liked my card and will pop in again soon for more inspiration!

See you,

Zsofi

4 thoughts on “Rainbow flower – Lawn Fawn

  1. Zsofia – this card is GORGEOUS!! LOOOOOOVE the rainbow petals!! LOOOOOVE the sweet scene!! this is beyond adorable!! i love everything about it!! hugs! thank you SO much for playing along with the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment