Halloween kitty – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

I am back again with a Halloween inspiration for Newton’s Nook Designs. I love the new Jack o’ lantern layering stencil so much and wanted to use it with 2 layers only to show you how versatile it is. I paired it with a older but super cute stamp set, Trick or Treat kittens.

I started with colouring the kitty and candies using Spectrum Noir Illustrator markers: EB5, RB2, RB1, MB2, MB1, BG9, BG7, BG5, BG2, BG05, Black, FS7, OR3, OR2, OR1, OR05, CT4, AG1, PL3, PL2, PL05. Then I cut them all out with their coordinating dies.

For the background I used Bristol Smooth cardstock and Distress Oxide inks with the Jack o’ lantern stencils: Carved pumpkin and Spiced Marmalade for the first layer and gathered Twigs for the stems.

I die cut a kraft tag with the Fancy Edges Tag die set, added a dark brown reinforcer and orange twine. I stamped the sentiment in brown and popped up the kitty with 3D foam squares.

To mute the background a little and to make the card more special I added a piece of vellum under the tag, which I adhered with 3D foam squares. As I used glue only under the tag it doesn’t show through the vellum and it looks cool.

As a finishing touch I used a black glaze pen on the nose of the cat and a bit of clear shimmer on the hat and candies.

I wish you like my card and will pop in again soon for more inspiration. Also check the Halloween section of Newton’s Nook Designs, they have a wide variety of products and all so cute!

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Halloween kitty – Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment