Birthday woofs with Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

I am back today with a clean and simple design for dog lovers’ birthdays. I created this for my son’s friend who is crazy about dachshunds. I love that Newton’s Nook Designs has the Dog Silhouette die set and it has the cutest dog shapes!

First I die cut al element for my card: the dog from brown textured cardstock with the Dog Silhouette dies set, some balloons with a Lawn Fawn die set from some glitter scraps and a white tag with the Fancy edges tag die set.

I chose patterned papers from the Birthday Party and A dog’s life paper pads to adorn it before assembling the focal panel. I used thin silver thread to attach the balloons to the dog’s neck.

I die cut patterned paper with the Frames and Flags die set as the background for the tag. The tone-on-tone pattern helps the tag stand out.

The sentiment I black heat embossed from the Birthday Oval stamp set on a teal banner and popped it in place with 3D foam squares.

For the matching bookmark I used patterned paper and blue cardstock and cut it twice with the Bookmark die. I added a die cut pawprint and the boy’s name to the front, which I cut with the Essential Alpha dies. I also adhered a dachshund to the bottom. I love to personalize gifts. I adorned it with twine and it was all ready!

I hope you enjoyed my birthday woof idea and will pop in again soon!

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Birthday woofs with Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment