More books – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

I am back today with a lovely little card, which is a tribute to my love for books. I mixed the new Never Enough Books stamp set and an older cute on from Newton’s Nook Designs, let me guide you through the process.

First I stamped and coloured the images from Never Enough Books and All Booked Up. I used Copic markers to add a rainbow of colours and cut everything out with the coordinating dies.

Then I die cut a piece of light grey cardstock with a die from Frames and Tags set. Then I used a bit of grey ink to add shading to the edges.

I simply stamped a sentiment on the top of the panel and arranged the books and accessories as on the picture. For some I used 3D foam squares, to get a dimensional scene.

As a finishing touch I added clear shimmer to some of the books and emphasized some details with glossy accents. The shine in the eyes of the puppy I achieved with a black glaze pen.

I hope you enjoyed today’s inspiration and will come back soon for more!

See you,

ZSofi

2 thoughts on “More books – Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment