Valentine card with kitties

Hello Everyone,

I needed some pink today, so I decided to make a pink-teal combo for the current Inky Paws Challenge at Newton’s Nook (#39 Use a heart).

20170122_145923-wm

First I cut a stitched strip with an MFT die from Audrey Blue cardstock, I matted it with light pink. I used lovely Doodlebug washi tape before gluing it on my card base. Then I stamped the sentiment in black (MFT) and cut a pierced heart from Doodlebug pink patterned paper as a background for my kitties.

20170122_145957-wm

The cats are from my favourite Newton’s Nook set called Newton’s Christmas cuddles. Although it is a holiday stamp, it is perfect for Valentine’s Day too. I stamped them on Copic friendly cardstock and coloured with Shinhan alcohol markers. I used the coordinating dies to cut them. A bit of Spectrum Noir shimmer pen on the scarfs and some glossy accents. I also couldn’t resist to add a tiny pompom (Pretty Pink Posh) on the cap of the male cat.

20170122_145945-wm

I glued the kitties on the heart and I popped it up with some thin foam tape (SSS) on the card base.

20170122_145936-wm

I hope you like my card and will check back later too.

See you soon,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Valentine card with kitties

  1. Oh this is darling! Love the glossy accents on the scarf and hat, and the wee-little pom pom is a perfect touch! So glad you shared at Inky Paws Challenge!
    Debbie, IPC Lead

    Like

Leave a comment